Shin Jin-seo, Storm 27 consecutive victories! Nanga Cup 8th place

Posted Posted onMay 6, 2023 Comments0

In the round of 16 at the 1st Quzhou Nanga Cup World Baduk Open Tournament,
Seongjun Ahn and Geonho Park also made the quarterfinals, and Jeonghwan Park and Sangil Byeon lost

(Hangame Baduk=Reporter Han Chang-gyu)토토사이트 Out of five rounds of Korea-China matches, Korea won three rounds. In the 1st Nanga Cup World Baduk Open Round of 16 held at the Cultural Arts Center in Quzhou, Zhejiang Province, China on the afternoon of the 6th, 5 players from Korea competed, with Shin Jin-seo 9th Dan, Ahn Seong-jun 9th Dan, and Park Gun-ho 7th Dan delivering the news of victory.

All five Koreans confronted the Chinese knights. This is because there is a rule to avoid head-to-head confrontation between the players of each country as much as possible during the match draw held every round. In the round of 16, China rose by 10 and Taiwan by 1.

1st place Shin Jin-seo, 9p, met Chinese 4th place Ding Hao, 9p, who was the same age (in China, the May ranking has not yet been announced, it is based on the April ranking). It was a confrontation between world champions who each hold the titles of Samsung Fire & Marine Plantation and LG Cup.

In addition, Shin Jin-seo 9 dan won 8 crowns and Ding Hao 9 dan won 4 crowns in national and international mechanical competitions. In the round of 16, which could be called the final, Shin Jin-seo, 9th Dan, was disqualified after 165 moves. It was a perfect content that did not give the opponent a chance to work hard. Their opponent record was 6 wins and 3 losses.

Jinseo Shin’s record this year was 45 wins and 3 losses, and the win rate rose to 93.75%. He is on pace well above the annual winning percentage record of 88.37% he had written in 2020. He also extended his winning streak to 27, which began on February 26.

Seongjun Ahn, 9P, ranked 7th, had a close match with Tao Xinran, 9P, ranked 22nd in China. The flow at the beginning was not good, but as we went to the middle and late stages, we narrowed the gap and succeeded in reversing. This is the fourth major quarterfinal for Ahn Seong-jun, 9-dan.

Park Kun-ho, 7th, ranked 11th, made his first major quarterfinal. Sher Hao, who is the same age as him, was hit by 9th dan, and the win rate graph raised in the early idol workshop was decided as a perfect victory. 2nd win against Xie Er Hao, the 2018 LG Cup winner.

For Gun-ho Park, 7th Dan, this Nanga-bae is the third round of the world competition. In the 2020 LG Cup and 2022 LG Cup finals, there was a bar that left regret in the first edition.

Park Jeong-hwan, 2nd in the rankings, had a hard time with Gu Zhao, 3rd in China, 9p. The odds graph never showed an advantage. At the major stage, Park Jeong-hwan, 9th dan, won six times, and Gu Zihao, 9th dan, won once.

3rd place Byeon Sang-il, 9P, lost to 19-year-old Wang Xinghao, 8P. 2nd loss in the opponent match. Wang Xinghao, 8th Dan, who holds the rookie of the year title, is regarded as China’s next-generation jockey. In this tournament, he joined at the last minute as a substitute for Yang Dingxin 9th Dan, who was suspended from participation.

In China, in addition to Gu Zihao’s 9th Dan and Wang Xinghao’s 8th Dan victory in the Korea-China match, Lien Shao’s 9th Dan and Li Weiqing’s 9th Dan took the ticket to the quarterfinals. Taiwan’s Lai Jun-fu, who was the only player outside of Korea and China to advance to the round of 16 after defeating China’s No.

The quarterfinal composition consists of 3 Koreans and 5 Chinese players. With the match narrowed down to a two-way match between Korea and China, the matchup for the quarterfinals, decided again by lottery, was Shin Jin-seo-Li Wei-qing (3:1), Ahn Seong-jun-Gu Zi-hao (0:1), Park Gun-ho-Wang Xing-hao (1:0), Lian Shao. – Formed as Tan Xiao (relative history in parentheses).

The quarterfinals will be held on the 8th after a day off tomorrow, and the semifinals will be held on the 9th as a single match. The final, which will be held in the third round, will continue in Quzhou on June 14, 16, and 17. The match starts at 1:30 pm Korean time.

The total prize money for this tournament is 4.08 million yuan (about 780 million won). Winner 1.8 million yuan (approximately 350 million won), runner-up 600,000 yuan (approximately 120 million won), 4th round loser 200,000 yuan, 8th round loser 100,000 yuan, 16th round loser 50,000 yuan, 32nd round loser 30,000 It’s comforting. The time limit is 2 hours (countdown 1 minute 5 times).


Leave a Comment